Burning ban lifted in 32 counties

Burning ban lifted in 32 counties Click to Enlarge Photo:

May 21, 2013 at 5:58 pm

ST. PAUL, Minn. (AP) The Minnesota Department of Natural Resources has lifted fire restrictions in all or parts of 32 Minnesota counties as wet weather lowers the fire danger.

The restrictions were lifted at 9:30 a.m. Tuesday.

The counties are scattered across roughly the northern two-thirds of Minnesota.

Restrictions remain in Cook, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake, Lake of the Woods, Marshall, Pennington, Roseau, northern St. Louis and northern Beltrami counties. The DNR expects those restrictions will be lifted soon.

Although state burning restrictions are lifted in the 32 counties, local areas, counties or municipalities may have regulations or restrictions on burning. Check with local authorities to obtain proper permits before burning.

Mike Tanner

Posted By Mike Tanner

News Director

Mike Tanner's Profile

Leave a Comment

Current Weather

For Central Minnesota

Temp: 34°F (1°C)

Dewpoint: 31

Wind: 10 SE

Weather: mist

Full Forecast | Live Radar

Community Calendar

Sun December 21, 2014

Calls to Santa...

Wed December 24, 2014

Christmas Eve Service...

Thu December 25, 2014


Sat December 27, 2014

Rubys Pantry Ogilvie...

Sat December 27, 2014

Rubys Pantry Ogilvie...